2017 AFCON Qualifiers Draw Confirmed

2017 AFCON Qualifiers Draw Confirmed

Cairo was the venue for the 2017 Africa Cup of Nation draw which took place earlier today.

Bafana Bafana was drawn in Group M with Cameroon, Gambia and Mauritania. The group winners and two best second placed teams join hosts Gabon for finals in January 2017.


Group A: Tunisia, Togo, Liberia, Djibouti

Group B: Madagascar, DRC, Angola, CAR

Group C: Mali, Equatorial Guinea, Benin, South Sudan

Group D: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Botswana, Comoros

Group E: Zambia, Congo, Kenya, Guinea Bissau

Group F: Cape Verde, Morocco, Libya, Sao Tome

Group G: Nigeria, Egypt, Tanzania, Chad

Group H: Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Group I: Ivory Coast, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon

Group J: Algeria, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Seychelles

Group K: Senegal, Niger, Nambia, Burundi

Group L: Guinea, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Swaziland

Group M: Cameroon, South Africa, Gambia, Mauritania

By |2015-04-08T16:55:01+02:00April 8th, 2015|Football, Sports|Comments Off on 2017 AFCON Qualifiers Draw Confirmed