CSA names Proteas T20 squad for WI


Proteas T20 squad for the three-match KFC series against the West Indies next month has been announced.

Faf du Plessis returns to the captaincy after being rested from the T20 series in Australia; while a number of senior players involved across all three formats, have been rested according to Cricket South Africa (CSA) selection convener, Andrew Hudson.

The squad is as follows:


Faf du Plessis (The Unlimited Titans, capt), Kyle Abbott (Sunfoil Dolphins), Farhaan Behardien (The Unlimited Titans), Marchant de Lange (The Unlimited Titans), JP Duminy (Nashua Cape Cobras), Reeza Hendricks (Chevrolet Knights), Imran Tahir (Sunfoil Dolphins), David Miller (Sunfoil Dolphins), Wayne Parnell (Chevrolet Warriors), Aaron Phangiso (bizhub Highveld Lions), Kagiso Rabada (bizhub Highveld Lions), Rilee Rossouw (Chevrolet Knights), Morne van Wyk (Sunfoil Dolphins), David Wiese (The Unlimited Titans)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply